Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that the broadcasting of products is appealing to us, which convinced us to buy a product. While others believe that, promotional camping of products is so regular that now no one pays interest in it anymore. In my opinion, advertisements always charmed people in a unique way, which leads us to buy the product. To some people, the announcement of products is influential as it declared its characteristics, benefits, demerits, how to use, why to use and so on,with a musical presentation which keeps us attracted toward the items. This commercial promotion sometime motivates us to buy things and gives us options to choose from many. For example, the winter products campaign in the winter season influences us to buy cream, lip balm etc, with the thinking that, they will be more useful than the earlier products we already use. However, some individuals feel that because of the repetition of promotional ads, advertisements become monotonous as well as irritating. When we are into a serious cricket match, the billing of products is annoying at that moment which keeps people away from the television. This makes people busy with other work without paying attention to a product camping. For instance, most people do household work in our country while a break from advertisements comes in between a movie. In my view, though some lacked interest in advertising, others are into it. The huge market of advertisements with its developed ideas of attracting people proves that the promotion of products works well on mortals. To sum up, considering both points discussed above; the most rational conclusion to be drawn is that, advertising influenced people without a doubt, though some tend to ignore this fact.