In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

It is no doubt that agriculture plays a critical role in the civilization of human beings. To be more specific, it serves as the foundation of the economy over the past thousands of years as history recorded. In the contemporary world, tremendous improvement has been seen in its development, however, many people worldwide still suffer from famine. In this essay, I will detail the reasons and my solution to this situation in the following paragraphs. To probe more deeply, first of all, some pivotal techniques are not possessed by most countries. For instance, some Asian countries have sufficient precipitation, nevertheless, imperative technologies including what nutrition shall be offered to agricultural products as well as the infrastructures preventing from being flooded are extremely scarce. Moreover, the harsh climate is also one of the main triggers. It has been bringing a vast number of devastations to the development progress of humans over multiple centuries. Take African nations as a salient example, although they own spacious lands, most of them are so barren that they could not provide a suitable environment for crops to be grown. At the other end of the spectrum, personally, one of the approaches I believe to mitigate such a condition is setting up technological institutes widely. Considering the widespread technology, alleviation can be expected. In recent years, there have seen significant increases in the agriculture-related throughput contributed by the academic institutions set up in different continents in past decades. Furthermore, surplus food can be distributed to those impoverished countries. The Red Cross, a reputable charity, has called for and received donations from gracious people so that they can disperse them to the nations tortured by poverty. To sum up, a great number of people are still living in the torment of hunger nowadays. From my viewpoint, I strongly suggest collaboration between governmental authorities and voluntary organizations to assist needy individuals. After all, we are all dwellers on this planet and no one should merely stand aside.