It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance?

There is no doubt that a majority of people who had massive contribution to the human race only cared about their goals and did not think the concept of work -life balance at all. I completely believe that as human beings balancing work and life is crucial for our health and our relationships. Firstly, it is obvious that the more you work the more you success at the end of the day but consantrating only work without resting is dangerous. Hence, the health issues might be unavoidable for the people who work without sleeping long enought to rest. For instance, the professionals who sleep less than 3 hours tend to suffering insomnia or depression in comparison with the people who had healthy sleep routines. The fact that they would not achieve their aims if they got sick should be adequate for them to rest. Secondly, work -life balance is not only vital for health but also essential for relationships which is necessary for humans due to humans are social creatures sice the beginning of the earth. Therefore, family bounds assist us to overcome the strees which we gained from work. However, most of the couples end up divorced due to the fact that one member of the relationship is workaholic. Thus, they could not spend enough time together. That is why, building a healthy balance between professional and personal life is so important. To put it simply, even if achieving goals is a great pleasure, it cannot be maintain without work-life balanced. A person who desire to obtain success constantly have to find a way in terms of body and family health.