Computers are being used more in education nowadays than in the past. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

The continual advancement in technology has significantly enhanced our daily lives, especially in the educational sector. Nowadays, computers are being used more because of their accessibility and flexibility, that’s why they have become more common and present in every household than before. In this essay. I will discuss the potential benefits and drawbacks of using computers in education. There are several advantages of the computer in education, including flexible learning and a research purpose. Students can easily access educational websites, which help them to study smoothly. Khan Academy, for instance, it’s an online educational website, that provides free tutorials for a medical student. Those, who can’t afford the tuition fees, can easily watch a free tutorial on different topics and clarify their problems. Furthermore, it’s the best device to provide a lot of information for a research purpose. Many students including me, prefer computers over books because they enable us to download free books pdf, and provide us an authentic information that is helpful for research. In contrast, this technology also has numerous drawbacks, including less face-to-face interaction with teachers, and cause a distraction to the students. Although we can easily attend online classes by sitting in our homes, it can result in less confidence to speak in public. Students become addicted to their comfort, and when they start their professional life and do face-to-face interviews with the company manager, they feel hesitation in their speech. Secondly, students easily become distracted by other websites, which divert their attention from the study, for example, social websites. While teachers deliver the lecture, many learners switch to the other website and divert their attention from the lecture. In conclusion, the computer provides potential benefits, including flexible learning and enables students to write research articles easily and save them on the computer. Besides this, it also has major drawbacks, including less confidence in the public and serving as a distracting tool for many students