More and more students are choosing to study at college and universities in foreign countries. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks

In the modern era, many people could access information on the internet easily especially, students who want to study abroad. Various websites and companies offer a broad range of services which increase the chance for students studying in foreign countries. Choosing to study in foreign countries might offer a positive experience. However, there are some drawbacks that could be taken into consideration before deciding to study abroad. Many people claim that studying in a foreign country might give them lifelong experience for the students. First, the student might need to take various standardized tests,especially for language proficiency which helps them learn a new language if it is not their native language. Moreover, they will experience different cultures ranging from local cultures, to or cultures of fellow international students. In addition, they might get better job opportunities especially if they study at a prestigious university. On contrary, there are several drawbacks to studying in a foreign country. The most common drawback is that students most likely would experience homesickness, especially apply to undergraduate students that have not fully matured. Aside from homesickness, students might have to take part-time jobs, particularly for covering living and tuition fees cost which is difficult in some countries depending on their visa type. In conclusion, students who choose to study abroad might learn valuable life experiences. However, there are several challenges that need to be overcome such as homesickness and financial situation. I believe students who could overcome the challenge might get a positive experience about life that they could not find elsewhere.