A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often argued that a person's net worth in the current era is evaluated considering the social situation and physical assets whereas old-fashioned values, for example, honesty, trustworthy are not regarded as vital. I totally agree with the statement and give my opinion below. Nowadays, a person's worth is highly defined by showcasing a rich and lavish lifestyle. In other words, if someone has luxurious cars and eye-catching outfits, he/she shall be definitely judged positively without seeing a different side of the fact. For example, a plethora of criminals has been selected and allocated a seat to participate in state-level elections because of their rich and social image in society. Hence, it is certainly true that an individual reputation is only appreciated by just looking at social conditions and not by real situations. On the other hand, honesty and integrity also do not have much value in mankind's world. This is because of competition, disrespect and reliability issues among people. Everyone lives in a fast-growing world, therefore, no one believes in each other and always compares things with money rather than moral values, responsibilities,respectiveness and trust. For instance, It has been observed in various government positions, a loyal employee who is working for a long with full of ethics has been replaced by an influenced powerful person. To conclude, it is evident from the above discussion that social status and material possessions play a significant role to judge a person's worth and there is no place for trust, respect or honour for it.