Children educating is expensive. In some countries, the government pays partly or all education fees. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The right to education has become crucial for the betterment of society part. However, with the availability of better resources, this has become costly for some people in society. The government in some of the developed economies provides financial aid for such purposes. The benefits of such initiatives are highlighted in the following paragraphs. There are a plethora of reasons why government funding for educational purposes is beneficial for society. Firstly, education is a way to secure the nation's future and an avenue for encouraging more foreign investments because of these rising stars who are the assets of the country. Furthermore, educating children reaps huge benefits as they are able to help in the development of a country. To exemplify- The literacy level of the economy has a huge impact on accessing the development levels of any country which influences its decision-making power. Secondly, if people are not educated, they are more inclined to commit crimes in order to earn a living which could possess a threat to society as a whole. Furthermore, the availability of funding helps in securing quality knowledge as most of the state universities does not offer up-to-date learning experience. To summarize, financial aid should be provided for imparting education to the less privileged class of society. Moreover, this will also result in a positive manner to curb the ill-effects on the society.