Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Which one do you agree with? Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a general view that tasks that enhance the capabilities of the mind like solving puzzles, doing mental maths are very significant if done in spare time. While others hold a vision that during relaxation time, taking a break and resting the brain is more vital. The essay will discuss both sides of the concept before I present my own opinion. On the one hand, there are a plethora of reasons why mind games are important for humans, but few will be discussed. Firstly, brain-teasers are the best form of exercise for the mind like jigsaw puzzles are riddles that force brainpower to think out of the box and these are very healthy activities. Secondly, it increases the productivity and creativity of a human intellect because when we play varieties of games to keep our instincts awaken then it also gives us the opportunity to widen our cognitive ability thus improving the attention span of an individual. On the other hand, taking a nap has extraordinary effects on the psyche of human beings, primarily, it boosts up energy levels and which in turn upgrade the performance of the brain for different chores. For instance, people usually take a few hours of sleep in the afternoon to have some rest so that they can tackle the remaining tasks of the day and it gives enthusiasm to actively keep doing their work. Moreover, some doze can assist in healing the body's problems because when we sleep our anatomy starts to rebuild itself which means we can be more fresh and more energetic after taking a little time off from every assignment. In conclusion, it will not be gainsaid that there are valid arguments on both sides. However, I believe that playing different intellectual sports can help a person improve his IQ level and problem-solving skills.