Do you agree or disagree with the following statement. In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today

The advent of modern technology has changed our lives dramatically. It is undeniable that advancements in Automotives have increased the popularity of cars among people. As far as I am concerned, I disagree with the statement that in the next couple of decades the popularity and usage of cars will decrease. I will explain certain compelling reasons for this point in the following essay. Firstly, in the past, cars were the main source of pollution, but now Electric cars, hybrids and hydrogen fuel cell cars are in the market, and they contribute less than 5% of environmental pollution. Tesla cars are famous in the western world nowadays, and they are gaining popularity in Asian countries as well because they are automatic, good for the environment and electrically charged. In addition, they are less expensive than other cars. So, people will buy more electric cars in future. Secondly, Nowadays, life is busy, and everyone wants to save time and energy, so to avoid travelling by public transport or carpooling people are more inclined towards purchasing their own car. It saves most of the time. Moreover, owning a car can make a person independent because in late hours at night people cannot find car services like Uber or Lyft and in the case of an emergency a car is needed, for instance, I remember my mother got food poisoning and she was vomiting and her stomach was excruciating, I had my own car, so I took her to an emergency, and she got treatment in no time because of the car it took me few minutes to take her to the hospital. In conclusion, vehicles are designed to help people and provide them comfort while they are travelling. Vehicle not only save us from the inconvenience of public transport, but also save a huge amount of time. Furthermore, new designs and more features in cars make them to be less hazardous for the environment and human life.