The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extend you agree or disagree?

The usage of nuclear power has a long history of emergency and disaster. Hence, only several countries whose aware of the risk but still use it as an energy producer and other countries adopt safer kinds of alternative sources like solar energy or wind power. Therefore, I agree with the notion that using nuclear power is far more dangerous and outweigh its benefit in long-term utility. Besides the horror of nuclear usage history such as the Hiroshima and Nagasaki bombings in 1945 which make the city unhabitable until today. Also, the Chornobyl reactor meltdown kills many of its inhabitants and has the same fate as Hiroshima and Nagasaki which are not liable for an unknown decade ahead. Additionally, even if in Indonesia we already had BATAN as the national nuclear body runs by the government, the nation still lacks manpower with the only university that had nuclear courses as its main study being Gajah Mada University in Yogyakarta. Moreover, with the country's position as a tropical country and abundant sun and wind especially on the beach, we have the benefit of using it as our main power source. Also, we could educate people around it to preserve it together and make a more sustainable approach so they do not only rely on the government. To conclude, I agree that nuclear power's danger still outweighs its benefit and Indonesia already has abundant energy sources from solar and wind. The government and educated folks need to pay attention to it better and have a better understanding of how to put it to benefit the nation. Otherwise, it would be a huge waste for the nation, and a possibility of danger lurking if we still want to use nuclear as the main energy source.