Some people think that children should learn to read from traditional paper books, while others feel that it is fine to start the reading process on an e-reader (like a Kindle or iPad). Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the advancement of technology contributes to pupils having more choices to read. Hence, some populaces perceive that kids should study from conventional paper-based materials, namely books, whereas others opine that it is suitable to initiate reading on E- books. This essay agrees that young people are better to learn from hardcopy books rather than electronic reading devices and will depict two points of view. To begin with, reading a book decreases the chance to cause eye diseases such as myopia. Nowadays, more youths have an increased opportunity to keep in touch with electronic devices because of the prevalent social media. Hence, it is beneficial for the youngster to have some time to read paper-based books in order to release eye pressure from watching the screen. For example, an authentic report conducted by an optical association shows that putting one hour watching any online gadget increases the twenty per cent of chance triggering a short-sighted disease. As a result, utilizing a traditional way to read a book is an effective method to protect our eyes. In contrast, scrolling materials on the e-book platform is a viable method to protect our environment. In other words, we do not require to deforest in terms of producing papers for any books. To cite an example, one report released by a prestigious publisher indicates that a growth trend of reading E- books has gradually decreased their cost of paper consumption. Hence, using technological tools to study any knowledge is eliminating the opportunity to cut trees. In conclusion, the prime merit of reading an article in the paper is to conserve the young generation's eyes, whereas the dominant advantage of reading an E-book is to save our earth without cutting down more plants. Personally, I insist that a child's sight protection is much more important than preserving our environment because we can still implement other measures to save our planet. I predict that more parents are inclined to have their children read normal books rather than online articles.