In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over he world. Do you think this is positive or negative development. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently in a lot of countries, people can purchase food that is produced from all over the globe in their local supermarket. Personally, I do believe it is indeed a positive development for several reasons that will be explained later. To begin with, different foods and fruits are unique in their flavours and nutrition because they are a product of their land, therefore; they can hardly be found in other places. So having easy access to them provides people with a high number of high-quality options to choose from which they will take their daily intake. For example, South-African bananas contain more different vitamins and minerals which make them a better option than the regular common bananas we usually consume. As well as, having diverse food from all over the world in the market, makes the eye used to see exotic and different things than usual, resulting in not being hesitant to try new things. For instance, my younger brother had little to no exposure to Asian cuisine and always refused to try it, he was like this till I introduced sushi in our weekly go-outs. Then, he did not take a long time to fall in love with sushi and Asian foods in general. To sum up, a lot of countries offer global food in supermarkets for customers to buy, I see it as a positive development. Since different foods provide different nutritions and diverse flavours, as well as, it can relieve people`s reluctance to try new things.