It is better for people to be unemployed than to be employed in jobs they do not enjoy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Being employed in a job is a crucial part of anyone's adult life, it is a journey that everyone goes through. In my opinion, it is important for a person to get a job even if they do not like it, especially at the beginning of their career because getting experience will open up a lot of prospects. However, I do not agree with that statement fully. Furthermore, getting a job that you do not like at the beginning of your career is totally normal, you might find it tedious at the start but the more you explore and try to have fun with it the more your eyes will be open for far greater opportunities. In addition to that, you might even do a whole career shift and you would be successful at it. Keeping an open mind is key. On the other hand, there's a specific degree of tolerance to any job you do not enjoy, you might find it hard not just because of the boring daily tasks but rather the toxic people that work there and in this case, it is a valid reason. For example, if the job has an incompetent manager or a co-worker that just throws all of their daily tasks on you and overloads your work agenda, this scenario is not fun to come to every day and it would devastate your mental health eventually, any sane person would get burnt out quickly and quit as soon as they get the chance to. In conclusion, I think it is okay to have a job that you do not find joy in and still be able to come to every day, but at the same time your mental health is far more crucial than getting experience, so balancing these two things is detrimental.