In some countries the average weight is increasing and their levels of health and fittness are decreasing. What do you think are the cause of this proplem and what measures could be taken to solve them ?

Nowadays we are facing a ongoing proplem with the decreasing amount of healthy people in the community, and the rise of average weight substantially. In this essay I will state the reasons that I think contribute to this phenomenom, while suggesting two possible solutions to concur on this matter. I think one of the main causes of the average weight increase is the fast food chain supplies, those food chains faced remarkable growth in the past few years more than any other restaurants did in the same time period. They became widely popular and consumed daily by the public. Although fast food tastes pleasant and makes you want to come for more, it has a very negative effect on our health in the long run. Most of the servings of fast food chains are prepared in an unhealthy ways, one of them is fring. This leads to an unhealthy amounts of unsaturated fats which leads to fat being deposited in the body and blood vessels in extreme cases. Next is adding excess sugar and salt. When adding the factor of the time these eating habits can lead a significant effect on the consumer's health, leading to their weight to increase and eventually becoming less fit. Despite the effect that fast food has on a person's health, there are measures that can be applied to limit its effect on the mass public. Governments can imply policies to supervise the servings of the fast food chains. For example, in the UK the government prohibited the serving of ice cream in the widely famous fast food chain 'Macdonald', because of the high sugar and calories contained in one serving. Another solution can be increasing the awareness of the public to the positive effects of maintaining a healthy lifestyle. This can be done by governmental campaigns that explain to the public the whereabouts of building a healthy lifestyle consisting of diet and habits that influence your health in a positive manner. To conclude, the community is facing a rise in the average weight and a decline in the level of fitness of it's members. However, we can concur this by governmental supervision on the fast food chain supplies, and raising the public awareness to the benefits of maintaining a healthy lifestyle.