Eve-teasing and sexual harrasement are increasing while laws are embedded. What is the reason and what is the effect of this side?

In modern days, although there are regulated a law to prevent offences, certain crimes like rape and sexual violence are higher than before. I believe that there are various reasons growing this type of crime and I will discuss in this essay what influence people in our society. The main cause of this is weak laws and penalties compared to the perpetrators' crimes. Therefore, their happiness of them is bigger than the punishment when they commit a crime like sexual harassment. In addition, the assistance of the government has become more significant in our society; therefore, they have to have responsibility or duty However, they do not put in place diverse policies or systems related to precaution properly that can reduce the rate of crime. For these reasons, it will be able to drive the public to the dark sides of our community when they cannot protect sexual harassment victims and restrain offences. For instance, we might encounter some problems in society owing to the increasing number of such kinds of victims and perpetrators. As a result, we cannot find out remedy, which is to decrease this issue. Moreover, the community might face not only this sort of sexual violation but other offences like larceny and murder growing, because offenders are not worried about punishment anymore and they will tend to look down on other people. Thus, we would not deference and respect each other all over the world. To sum up, there is a law that exists criminal law in our society, sexual violations had been growing because the penalty is low. Therefore, there will appear both perpetrators and victims are more and more as well as it can also lead to other social problems.