In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, more and more individuals want to learn more about the history of the accommodation or building where they live. I believe there are several reasons that could explain this phenomenon, such as people's curiosity, a sense of belonging to human beings and security of consideration. Today, I will discuss these reasons and the research way for this situation. Firstly, there are a variety of people who have huge curiosity in daily life, especially when they move to a new home and are quite interested in finding out about the history of there, such as their previous and current neighbour members, the history of the streets nearby their home, when was this house built and what is the culture of the surrounding community? People know and explore the culture of the community to build a bridge to close there, which helps them seek and enhance a sense of belonging with their house or apartment where they are living. Moreover, it can also help folks strengthen relationships with their neighbour quickly. People can get help and support when they face sudden difficulties or diseases. Secondly, for another reason like security, it is quite necessary for people to know the biography of their living buildings, which helps them prevent daily issues. For example, Many young people do not have much experience or thorough investigation when purchasing or renting a house. After living in the apartment for a long time, they eventually discover that the house they are living in was once a haunted building. This undoubtedly has some impact on their mental state during their subsequent living period. If they have to move again due to this reason, it will also bring a lot of financial and mental losses. In an increasingly digital era, there are quite various ways that can help people to research and know the place that they live in. First of all, the residents can learn the history from a manager of the housing renting agency and property developers who have a better understanding of the past and future facilities' development plans in the neighbourhood. Secondly, people can also follow the local official media account on different platforms, such as YouTube, Facebook and TikTok. These workers for the community often update the news on platforms or websites, which is quite helpful and convenient to know there well. Besides, lots of residents who have already lived there, may post the news and share feelings on the website too. In summary, it is significant for people to learn the history of the house or building they live in no matter whether they are curious or concerned.