Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is universally believed that some subjects are for males, whereas others are for females. People, contemporarily, think that tertiary institutions should accept equal numbers of learners of both genders. I concur to this viewpoint though, yet the decision rest on the applicants, in that, when few number of females apply Change the form of the verb applying show examples for courses perceived to be for males, definitely the male-female ratio will not be equal. To begin with, I personally do not know any university that is gender-biased in terms of education, however, if there exist any, then the opinion of the public should be taken into consideration. The university should not select applicants based on their gender, but rather, based on their academic qualification. It might even surprise you that some men would be excellent in subjects thought to be female-related. For instance, a friend of mine, who is a male, is actually good at catering and salon works. Furthermore, the belief on this topic is not far from the right because enrolling students on courses based on their gender does not encourage equality. In fact, doing quite the opposite could bring about domination in the conventional classroom. For example, in a class full of about 80% males and nearly a fifth of females could lead to the males dominating the females. This is not for the best, hence, every subject should have approximately equal numbers of students. To conclude, I firmly opine that accepting equal numbers of male and female students is a good practice since it helps mitigate domination and promote gender equality.