In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case. Do you think this a positive or negativve situation.

In some countries, the public prefers to purchase a home rather than rent. since the reason for owning a residence is to be safe people and don't worry about monthly rent I think it's a positive way of thinking as it will create harmony among people and society. in begin, the public prefers to purchase a home to make an independent life. It's a dream for many people likewise, this trend also creates social bonding with the local people. many people spent their savings to buy a sweet plot in their hometown to lead a peaceful growth so they can settle their families into safe apartments and also enjoy their daily routines and they don't worried about renting, lease agreements etc. for example more than 70% of people in the UK live in the own house on the other hand, purchasing a home and staying in their hometown creates family bonding with relatives and most young people want to stay with their childhood friends and they really enjoy staying with their native instead of moving to other cities. so they try to buy an apartment instead of renting it to avoid frequent shifting. although renting a house is cheaper than buying, it keeps you on still moving and breaks the social bonding. for,example more than 50% of Indian people have dreams of buying a house before retirement. to conclude, buying a house gives a satisfying life to people and here kids. moreover, I also believe it gives a better and more comfortable life for the people