Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these wiews and give your own opinion.

Parents are responsible for the upbringing of their children. However, educational institutions also play an equally vital role in the development of a child. The aforementioned statements have been discussed in the paragraphs below along with my opinion. Firstly, there is no denying that parents are the first teachers to their spring offs. They should make sure to imbibe the values of empathy,care and love from a young age in their kid. Moreover, infants often pick habits based on their surroundings. To exemplify- if the parents avoid abusive language around their child. it will automatically result in positive development and create consciousness in the mind of younger ones to avoid gruesome behaviour. In contrast, teachers are often regarded as the ones who impart knowledge and play a major role in the evolution of their students. For instance - the value of becoming good adults can be imbibed by organizing various activities at schools which involve learning good deeds through activities for an enhanced experience. Furthermore, since a child spends most of their day in school, they tend to learn from their peers so it is important to teach the value of empathy and teamwork from a young age. In my opinion, both parents and teachers have their individual roles in a child's life. It is important to reinforce positive traits so that youngsters can differentiate between the good and bad choices offered to them throughout their lives. To summarize- even though theoretical knowledge can be imparted through books and lectures yet to teach someone ethical values require consistent efforts and practical reasoning in order to make this community a safe place to live in.