Some people think that having a set retirement age( 65 years) for everybody regardless of occupation is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive pension at earlier age. • Do you agree? • Which type of worker do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reason for your answer and include any recent example from your knowledge of experience.

It is argued that there should be different ages of retirement based on working situation to justify the occupational laws. So, some people should be retired at younger ages. As far as I am concerned, governments should address every craft and its regulations regarding its own conditions. First of all, it is worth mentioning that officials can not make identical regulations on all sorts of jobs. Therefore, the laws are always imposed in such a way to support fairness. For example, some individuals have a position in hazardous factories such as petrochemicals. As a result, they are subjected to fatal chemicals for a long time. This kind of job has an adulthood of 45 for retirement in Iran. Moreover, several occupations struggle with their lives such as miners. So, these workers also deserve to be retired as a young man. On the other hand, this policy may encounter society with specific challenges in terms of the workforce. Firstly, the global population is ageing and there is a lack of young individuals to take the positions in the future which results in the shutdown of the industry. Furthermore, the more experienced employees leave the workplace because of their age, the more knowledge is drained from the professional environment. Regarding this problem, older employees can be hired as counsellors. For instance, many retired people have the position of advisor in oil and gas companies in Iran. In conclusion, although it is unfair to make an unbalanced relationship between crafts hardships and the age that workers leave their jobs forever, I am of the opinion that some measures should be taken to use their experience as much as possible. The ageing of the earth's residents is a serious issue.