Some people think modern technology is making people more sociable while others think that real life interaction is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that new technologies allow us to interact with others more than was possible before. However, the opposite view is also considered- only real-life relations matter. On the one hand, an internet connection maintains long-distance relationships. On the other hand, only the truth of life verifies the personality. In my way of thinking, social media changed the traditional pattern of our interpersonal connections and gave us opportunities to socialise more. New devices with access to the internet revolutionized people's social lives. The introduction of social media changed the traditional models of meeting new friends. There are services dedicated to meeting new people. Nowadays, it's common to chat with others and stay in touch through the phone. Internet connection or mobile network is available in almost every place in the world. That created various opportunities to connect with family and friends distanced many kilometres away. Today's applications, like Facebook, are very popular even among older generations. All these facilitations become helpful with socialization. For example, many people interact with their relatives through social media, such as messenger. Only everyday situation reveals the truth about a newly met person. There are several occasions which uncover the personality, only possible in real life. It's important to know someone deeply, without any secrets, before committing. Reality displays how individuals react under the pressure of situations or deal with emotions because those spontaneous reactions indicate their true nature. The internet relationship could be arranged and played by someone who wants to benefit from it. For instance, more couples who met online get divorced in comparison to traditionally connected marriages. In conclusion, modern technologies provide enormous possibilities to socialize better than before. The introduction of social media is the answer to long-distance relationships. However, only everyday situations uncover the personality. In my opinion, new high-tech solutions developed our communities and are more beneficial to maintaining interpersonal connections.