In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The rapid technological inventions such as autonomous vehicles will replace manual transportation within a couple of decades. In my opinion, driverless cars will bring far more benefits than possible drawbacks they have. First of all, driverless transportation namely cars, buses, and trucks will increase passenger safety levels. Using new technology, such as artificial intelligence to automatically operate the vehicle will reduce errors that might affect road accidents. As an example, a car's speed level will increase if there are no other cars on the same road, and then it will decrease automatically if something appears in front of the car to avoid an accident. This way, the passenger did not have to worry much about the traffic flow as it is already been measured and prepared in the automated systems. Secondly, autonomous vehicles take part in reducing traffic congestion. As an illustration, before people start their journey, they can choose their transportation plan that includes the optimal route if they want to travel from one location to another. As a result, people will follow the road that is less crowded than the other. Thus, this will cut the time spent on the road and the individuals can do another activity as they arrive at their destination places. It will increase our productivity and boost the national economy. To conclude, this new technological advancement not only promotes safety but also reduces the traffic congestion level. I strongly believe that driverless cars will bring much more merits than their demerits.