Some people think that the best way to broaden young people’s understanding of the world is to encourage them to travel to other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What other measure do you think might be effective?

It is claimed that to broaden the one’s horizon it is better to take a trip around the world and see other countries and exchange cultures between people. I totally agree with this opinion and will provide my view to the issue. Travelling makes people understand the world around them from different points of view. First, people who travel have wider outlook than those who do not as being among those who speak a different language and have a contrasting view to one’s own helps to develop critical thinking. This way they have an option to see the world around them from a different angle. Furthermore, touring provides with an opportunity to exchange cultures among peoples which also has a positive impact since it is a chance to see what is suitable somewhere else which is not appropriate in their place of living. It develops a sense of tolerance, likewise. A thirst for knowledge can also be a good step towards widening one’s outlook. Motivating people to learn more by getting familiar with facts about anything that is happening in the world that surrounds them, putting many things in question is also beneficial when it comes to self-development. Being curious encourages human being to seek for answers for various life situations and improves thinking skills. Consequently, being eager for constant search of facts will definitely lead to brain progress. In conclusion, travelling is doubtlessly beneficial for broadening one’s outlook as well as permanent knowledge expansion in different spheres of human life.