Some people think that it is important to teach childreen the skill of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Handwriting skills for several folks are important talents to children learn from a young age. I agree with this statement and even though the development of technology increasing the usage of writing applications by people. Conversely, there are still many benefits we can get from developing the talent of taking a note by hand. Additionally, handwriting skill is not only for the sake of writing itself, it has been proven to increase mobility and the brain’s soft motoric response. Also, it is already proven from medical cases, especially from people who had nerve damage like stroke patient survivors. They need to learn how to write and at least form readable text to rewire their brain’s function to some percentage near normal level. Moreover, by learning writing by hand we can develop our direct communication skills and not often rely on technology when we need to do so. Though, nowadays we can do work or study in remote places away from the office, writing by hand can be convenient for us whenever we need to hand our ideas in real time away from additional gadgets to help us. Hence, even if at the end of the day we need to decrease our paper usage to save trees, we can agree that using paper and pencil are still easier and available in most village or small stores near the neighbourhood. To conclude, taking a note by hand is still relevant talent to learn about. Since, there are still many benefits we could get from increasing our brain’s sensors, developing our communication and also decreasing our need to be dependent on mobile devices.