The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The idea of proposing more physical exercise in school may tackle the rising quantity of problems overweight people are causing to the health care system. In my opinion, I partially disagree with this statement. Not only do overweight children affect the health care system, but adults too are also putting a strain on the health care scheme. Even though adding more physical exertions to the school curriculum may help the healthcare system, there are numerous better methods to handle this situation. For instance, parents can stop their children from eating too much fast food as it is one major reason why more people are overweight. Moreover, the government can give the community free gym memberships so they can work out more often. In addition, adding more fruit and vegetable to the school canteen food is another way to cope with this complication. Furthermore, increasing the price of fast food also plays a crucial role when dealing with this problem. There are multiple solutions to this issue. Judging by the increasing number of people being overweight which is harming the healthcare system, we are in dire need of a solution. One way we could grapple with this obstacle is by adding more physical education lessons to the school curriculum. Although adding more physical activities to the school curriculum will take a long time to help keep children stay fit, it will definitely help them in the long run. In conclusion, I personally disagree with this statement to a certain extent as I believe there are countless techniques to handle this problem.