Some people say that the best of improve road safety is to icrease the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traffic collision has always been one of the major problems in current times. Some people take the view that the minimum legal age to get a driver license should be increased to upgrade road safety. This essay totally agrees with that statement and will provide arguments to support that opinion. First of all, driving a car or riding a motorbike is not an easy task as it seems to be, it requires driving skills, awareness of traffic instructions, knowledge about vehicules or motorcycles' maintenance and most of all a sense of responsablity, and it is well known that adolescense is a time of recklessness and foolishness, so a lot tennagers might not be responsable yet, also most of them would not care about road instructions nor checking their automobiles before travelling, all what concern them is the thrill of driving a car and reaching their destination as soon as possible regardless of speed limits. This type of attitude towards driving will lead to car accidents and decreases road safety; on the other hand, adults tend to be more mature and reasonable when it comes to driving, they are aware of the importance of this matter and they know it should be taken seriously, that's one of the reasons of why the legal age of getting a driver license should be increased. There is, in addition, further point to make, over the last few years, an increasing number of car crashes caused by people under the age of 20 was reported in the news,opinion of the public was divided but some parts of society tend to have a strong opinion about increasing the legal age to get a permit to drive. To conclude, this essay strongly argued that increasing the minimum legal age for driving will be of benefit to road safety.