Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others, however, believe that these problems cannot be solved if individuals do not take actions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that it is impossible for individuals to tackle environmental problems, while others think otherwise, saying for solving these problems everyone should take actions. Both sides will be discussed in this essay and my own opinion is although the action done by every single person may be only slightly contributing, the solution can not be achieved without it. To begin with, it is obvious that solving the problem of pollution is too hard for civics themself. Because what causes such conditions are predominately the industry which is often owned by huge companies. Their power is too strong for the ordinary to challenge, hence little changes could be made if there are only actions from the normal. For instance, some villages in developing countries are suffered from the heavy pollution causied by the factory of the international corporation, however the demand of residents is useless for the environmental development. On the other hand, the effort of every single person plays a necessary role in it. Without the attention to the environment of people, there could be litter here and there in cities, and environment-friendly technologies could also lose investments, because of the neglect of the public. That is a certain detriment for nature conservation. What is more, if people do not take actions, the government will not enact laws to forbid making pollution, so a final solution could not be seen. In conclusion, it is a must for everyone taking the action they can implement to protect our environment, albeit the single force is weak.