Longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people suggest that people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In what ways can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make?

Since we live in the world of rapid technological development, so it goes without saying that a rise in the lifespan of living beings can be evidently observed in various nations. Hence, there is a suggestion that older people can continue to live full active lives over age the sixty-five. In my opinion, there are definitely some ways that elderly people can contribute to the society. To begin with, one of the main ways that aged individuals can be beneficial to is that they can help parents in upbringing their children. Nowadays the majority of parents have to work long hours in order to provide all necessary things to their kids, so they can leave their children with their grandparents in the mornings. For instance, in my country many children just enjoy staying with their grandparents, because they share interesting stories with them, and in most cases, children are happy to listen to them. As a result, these children are more likely to learn valuable life lessons, be more creative and have deeper understanding of the world. Consequently, it will contribute to the society itself, as this way of upbringing make great citizens out of them. On the other hand, society can benefit from pensioners, by allowing them you guide the current workforce in their jobs. It will definitely have a positive affect as they have a long- last -life experience and wisdom from their previous working places. For instance, some companies can hire them as part-time employees to monitor fresh-recruited employees, these young folks will gain worthwhile technical skills in their fields and maybe even outpace their elder peers. Having this in mind, those companies will have a better work environment leading to achieve remarkable success. In a nutshell, since the health and life span of older people have improved significantly, they can continue to live active lives after retirement. Apart from that, they can benefit the society by helping parents with their offspring as well as mentor the workforce to be more productive and successful.