In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

Nowadays, the crime rate is rising in several countries. Probably the main and easier explanation is that the world population is exponentially increasing, meaning that the number of criminals is logically keeping pace. However, at the same time, this could be considered a weak presupposition because we do not born a criminal. Hence, what could be the reasons? On the one hand, the suggested population explanation could be used another way. The increasing number of people is only widespread in some of the world's areas. The population in the most developed countries have stabilized for some decades. Furthermore, it is even decreasing due to a developing lack of births, as is the crime rate. Nevertheless, some developing countries, above all China and India, are recording a dramatic increase in population rate. Thus, in a situation of overpopulation, it is easier to find economic instability, where the risk of emerging criminality is high. On the other hand, another reason could be the weakening religious sentiment spreading worldwide, especially in the north-western countries. Without moral restraints, people could become dangerous to society. Otherwise, the last explanation imaginable is that people's progressing alienation feelings. Social media feed people's anger and envy by forcing them to see some beautiful, dreamy, and fancy stars' life. In conclusion, people's anger leading to crimes cannot be extinguished without societal change, which is almost impossible. However, nothing prevents society from trying to prevent crimes by helping people keen to commit them.