Write a short response on the topic: What does it mean to be Human? Interrelation between human beings and technology What is the difference between human, cyborg, and robot?

Can you imagine living in a world in which the view of cyborgs or robots wandering the streets is something usual? Isaac Asimov presented the positive and negative aspects of such a world in the science fiction novel I, Robot, published in 1950. In 2004 the book became a movie directed by Alex Proyas. The film stars Will Smith in the main role. The plot follows the development of a Virtual Interactive Kinetic Intelligence (VIKI), an artificial intelligence system that takes control of the NS-5 robots. In the film, robotics and artificial intelligence are the core technologies. The film I, Robot represents the way in which people understand the technology and how the technology affect the society. The special effects and animations in the film are stunning. The robots and cars are depicted in a very realistic way and the viewer feel that they are real. The robots are shown as creatures with a high level of intelligence. However, they are electronic machines and can perform activities without the external assistant. Robots move on the way that are originally designed to act. The human beings in the film ensure that the robots are for specific work, and that humankind will not become subordinate by the intelligent robots. They are designed to follow the Three Laws of Robotics: never hurt a person or let a human to harm it, always obey humans until the First Law is violated, and defend its own existence unless the First or Second Laws are violated. People and technology are closely related to each other. Technology is a product of human`s progress. What is more, it is the accumulation of every knowledge and skills that came from the human mind, transformed, and concentrated to a specific field of science that is used production and research in every industry. Without technology we cannot live. Computers, machines, robots are essential part of human lives. How do we build houses, how do make clothes, how do we cook our food if there is no technology? It is used by people for different purposes. Robots save lives in surgery operations, teach students during lessons, clean houses and even can do far more complex cognitive operations, like sensing its environment and navigate itself as shown in the driverless car. Limiting the advancements of technology, we limit the ways our minds work. The title I, Robot signifies the robot as an individual. Also, the pronoun I portrays self-consciousness and awareness of the robot. Sonny shows knowledge of his environment and the people that embody his surroundings. As the old saying goes “I think therefore I am”, Sonny and the other robots think and therefore they are. These robots are alive and evolve into human thinkers. Although the technology is constantly evolving and computers are able to do a lot of intellectual work at a very high speed, human beings are more advanced.