Too much emphasis is given for education of the young. More government money should be spent to free time activity of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, countries usually spend a lot of profit to educate young learners while there is a statement saying that it should be used to create more physical activities for the younger generations. The author strongly agrees that the government should be concerned more about the money used for free time activities of young people to help them improve their health and mentality. First and foremost, the health of young learners should be considered seriously. In other words, because of the tight schedule, it usually makes students not have a lot of free time and rely on momentary entertainment such as mobile phones, and computer games instead of playing sports or doing outdoor activities. Therefore the strength of their physical health decreased significantly over time and caused multiple illnesses related to obesity or malnutrition. Moreover, doing free time activities increases the friendship between classmates and helps students get out of loneliness while studying too much. For example, the government in the Netherlands paid 60% of the budget for schools to create outdoor activities like making basketball completion and improving the playground facilities for younger students. Secondly, the government should not only focus on the importance of physical health but mental strength is also very vital. There is an indisputable fact that studying too much can affect badly on the student mentality through the score pressure or studying environment. As a result, it makes the student have low self-esteem, depression or even intellectual disability. Therefore, activities in their free time can make young people happier and avoid mental illness. Nevertheless, with a better mindset, the study performance will rise significantly and the study environment will be more suitable for students. To recapitulate, social ability, improvement and motivation are justifiable reasons why a student should have time to spend on free action, regardless of their lack of study. Therefore, it should have been demonstrated that authority money should be spent on free time action for young people.