Some people argue that it is good for children to stay away from their families and go to a boarding school. Other suggest that children live with their families and attend a day school. What is your opinion?

There are two main types of schools which are boarding schools and day schools. Both of these have their own advantages and disadvantages which I will discuss. I will also give my opinion on which type of academy is better. Boarding schools are schools where students reside during the semester. This has the advantage that the parents are less worried than parents of students in day schools. Parents of students in boarding school can and will still be worried about their kids as they won't see their child but because the campus provides needs for kids such as food, medicine and shelter parents are less worried when it comes to financial problems. For instance, a student and his family can save some money by getting the student to attend a boarding school. The disadvantage is that students will probably have a tight schedule with academic classes at school even though the remaining can be used at the student's discretion. Students will need to manage their time socialising with school friends, doing homework, taking some personal time and staying in touch with friends and family back home. For instance, a student can do terribly on an exam because of the stress received by having to FaceTime their parents. Day schools are schools open for instruction on weekdays only, usually from 9 a.m. until 3 p.m. The advantage is that there is effective and rapid response to emergencies for students that attend day schools. It is natural to human beings that in life, there must be some occasions of unprepared happenings. For instance, if a student can accidentally crack his head open, day schools would be able to treat the wound faster than boarding schools. The disadvantage, however, is that day schools tend to have more children per class than boarding schools and therefore individual attention to a student becomes difficult. For instance, teachers have to give an equal amount of attention to each student. In conclusion, there are many arguments for why it is good and bad to be in each school but day schools have stronger arguments for themselves.