Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been said that if an individual lives in a foreign country, speaking other languages can lead to momentous social and practical issues. However, from my perspective, I do not agree with such a view. It is not deniable that people are unable to completely utilize local languages, which will result in various problems. Once people go out, they will probably lose their way by facing road instructions in unfamiliar words. When people want to find help from passersby, it is hard for them to understand each other because of language barriers. Additionally, distinguished spoken languages represent certain cultural differences. Foreigners would trigger disputes without mastering the deeper aspects of the native language. For example, unlike western people who directly receive others' praises, in China, people tend to be modest, so when they use some words to refuse any appreciation, which does not mean that the Chinese are impolite and disrespected, but it is just their conservative behavior. Although there are many kinds of problems caused by different languages, a spurt of progress in technology can solve them. Electronic translation pens are pervasive that not only could record and translate the original audio language to the target one at the same time but also scan characters to the wanted one so that foreigners are not afraid of misunderstanding meanings. In addition, the Internet connects the world closer than before and everyone can learn about other cultures to inhabit culture shock. What is more, arguments growing from language obstacles can be solved by kind and patient explanations among individuals. In my view, living in a foreign country and speaking an unfamiliar language could cause several problems, but these are not serious since people can overcome them with the help of technology and people ’s friendly attitudes. In conclusion, I do not in favor of the given statement because individuals can tackle these issues.