Living in a country where you have to speak foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is no doubt that expression plays a critical role in the development of the civilization of humans. Without it being the foundation of communication and the path to passing down ancestral wisdom, such an advanced society couldn’t be achievable. Some people harbour a belief that some troubles can be extracted related to dwelling in a foreign country. Personally, I tend to stand with this statement, and in this essay, I will detail the latent risks in the following paragraphs. One of the most significant reasons for disagreement is the understanding of a different language. Admittedly, although lots of effort and time can be paid to strengthen, a tremendous gap still lies in the proficiency of the implementation of language between foreigners and native speakers. It is definitely difficult to comprehend the context and could further form a great obstacle during building new relationships with foreign citizens. Take me as a vivid example, I’m always obsessed with watching American TV series such as Friends, which is my motivation to keep promoting my English skills. However, what indeed keeps disturbing me is the little comprehension of most of the jokes related to the specific vocabulary and pronunciation. At the other end of the spectrum, formal usage is required when it comes to some occasions. One of the salient examples of this viewpoint is my uncle, who went to Germany with his family owing to the demand of his occupation. Unable to use German skillfully, endless difficulties were consequently derived as soon as handing out the documents and the description of the motivation to relocate to such a country. Moreover, solid written and oral capabilities are necessary while working with groups of people from various nations. Unfortunately, my uncle suffered from a poor understanding of the discussion between coworkers including the arrangements or the requirements mentioned, which once extremely depressed him. To sum up, living in different nations is deemed as a dream of a great number of people. Whereas, there are a few doubts that troubles can stem from residing in other countries with being forced to use vernacular, which might too be tough for those who don’t possess proper language skills. Hence, I am inclined to stand for that some harmful effects might be accordingly induced.