With the increasing use of mobile phones and computers, fewer people are writing letters. Some people think that the traditional skill of writing letters will disappear completely. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What do you think of the importance of letter-writing?

Due to our technologically advanced, the use of text-writing rather than hand-writing is becoming increasingly popular around the world. Some might think that messages and emails will substitute the traditional use of writing letters. In this essay, I will discuss and provide some examples of why writing will not vanish in the future. To begin with, it is without a doubt that texting messages and sending emails are much more convenient and efficient than writing letters by hand since people only need to use a finger or two to communicate with others. Moreover, it can be time-saving, with the development of the internet we can contact others within seconds, in contrast, it might take a week or two for your letter to be delivered. Furthermore, keeping in touch through phones and computers can be environmentally friendly due to the reduced use of paper. However, even with the many advantages that texting brings, I still regard it will not replace handwriting in the future. The main reason is it can show a gesture of love, which texting can’t achieve. For example, writing your friend a birthday card will make her happier than, by contrast sending her birthday texts. In addition, people can feel others' emotions through writing, so we often feel more touched by receiving letters instead of texts. In conclusion, it is undeniable that using telecommunicating has numerous benefits, both for humans and the environment. However, the sentiments that handwriting transmits still cannot be replaced. As a result, I believe that the traditional technique of handwriting will not disappear in the foreseeing future.