Nowadays, the quality of education is very low. Some people think that we should encourage our students to evaluate and criticize their teachers; others believes that this would result in a loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss?

A much debated these days is whether students should evaluate and criticize in the classroom to enhance the standard of education or not. Because some people are concerned that causes disadvantages such as raising disrespect for their teachers. Learning is a process in which we receive, expand and respond to the given knowledge. Therefore, students should be encouraged more active in the lessons. The debate will help both learners and teachers have more excited in a lecture. It is clear that a lesson is more effective when students actively ask questions, give opposite opinions and answer the teacher’s questions. These actions enhance the thinking and creative ability of students. For example, some researchers have proved that students who usually express their ideas had a higher score in class compared to passive students. So encouraging students to evaluate and criticize is important to help students in their studying skills. On the other hand, some contemplated whether students over-express their opinions cause annoying teachers and other classmates. It is reasonable that loudly classroom with a mess of opposite thoughts is going to be counterproductive effects. In some situations, no common point is given out at the end, and maybe lead to upset feelings in both students and teachers. Besides that, students continuously disturb lecturers in their lectures will make them indisciplined. In some research on humans attitude, when a person’s words are continuously rejected make they are stressed and upset which levels down their work efficiency. Therefore, at a certain level, the discussion needs to be kept to an acceptable extent. In my opinion, exchanging ideas between teachers and students is fundamental to growing the effectiveness of the receipt of knowledge and making the lesson more interesting and joyful. However, the debate needs to be kept in a polite discussion to guarantee that everybody is respected. In conclusion, all conversations necessarily happen with respect for all people.