Some claim that men are naturally more competitive than women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since a long time ago, our society believes men are more competitive than women. This perception rises because there are more male athletes in professional sports competitions and there are fewer professional competitions for women. However, it does not mean that men are more competitive than women. Nowadays, there are many developments for women's sports that might be more difficult than other sports. People claim that men are naturally more competitive than women because they participated in many sports, especially worldwide ones like the Olympic games, NBA, and the world cup a long time ago. Back then, WNBA or women's football might not exist and women rarely participate in team sports. This form the perception of woman is the less competitive man because they could not play sports, while male-dominated sports is everywhere until some point. On the other hand, nowadays the development of women's sports has increased rapidly. Universities are starting to send women's teams to sports like gymnastics, volleyball, football, and basketball. In addition, just like men, universities are starting to give sports scholarships to women. Moreover, it is possible for women to be professional sports players since there are many leagues and competitions for them now. In conclusion from the sports perspective, there is a social construct that claims men are more competitive than women which is not true at all. From the view development of women's sports, we could see that women are just as competitive as men where they could achieve the same level of competition and proceed to be professional athletes just like men are.