People nowadavs are trving to slow down and reverse the aging process. What are the benefits and drawbacks of postponing the aging process?

Although aging is a natural process of human beings, people hold a desire to prolong this process since the primitivity. While everything has merits and demerits, I will examine this topic on both sides with relevant justifications. Undoubtedly, the prolonged aging process brings tremendous benefits to individuals, especially in a healthier physical body. The old may face a variety of diseases because of aging cells and membranes, such as hearing loss or Alzheimer's. With the postponement of the aging process, people can enjoy their lives to the fullest without worrying about getting ill or sick, which can help them to achieve higher flying colors in work and life. Therefore, the longer our bodies stay young, the more we can live well and contribute to society. While the advantages of expanding youth are easily recognized, it is unfair if we don’t look at the downsides of this issue, which affects humans on a social scale. Apparently, the older people get, the more experience they gain, leading to needing to be paid more according to their seniority. Companies and government, then, have to cover an enormous amount of seniors with high demands, particularly in finance, without making more value as they soon retire afterward. If a community has a majority of old people, the economy will face an imminent dilemma. Hence, more adjustments need to be made in terms of working age span to sustain society prolonging the aging process. In conclusion, while slowing down the natural aging process reduces the risk of getting older age health conditions, its impact on the economy still lingers, which needs to be foreseen and tackled by the government.