Essay topic: In many countries, crimes rates amongst younger people has been rising. Discuss the causes and solutions for this problem.

It is true that the number of teenagers who make crimes has increased in many nations. Due to insufficient regulation and attractively negative information on the internet, this situation occurs. In the following part, I will detailedly illustrate the reasons why this issue happened and what can we do to mitigate it. There are some reasons why teenagers commit a crime. The primary reason is that teenagers are kind of addicted to the internet and thus ignore real-world restrictions. On some websites, children have access to watch negative things such as smoking, guns and even criminal events. When they scroll through these videos and consider that they can do the same things, they easily make mistakes and crimes. As a previous report showed, there was at least 30 per cent of teenagers started to smoke due to their imitating others on social media. Besides, some laws have not been totally performed by relevant departments. For example, the shop cashier allows people who age under 18 to purchase alcohol and cigarettes. Of course, there are also some manners that can be taken to improve this situation. The most effective strategy I consider is giving them the corresponding punishment. When people made mistakes in their childhood, their parents tended to punish them by doing housework, and thus the child would not make the same mistake. Similarly, some laws and items can be proposed to punish teenagers who crimes, such as working for the community and praying in a church. Meanwhile, restricting the published content on smartphones is also a useful strategy. In public social platforms, the edited information from users should be checked by companies and governments before this content showed. In conclusion, due to the attraction of negative information on the internet and weak supervision, the possibility of crimes among younger people has risen in recent years. To solve this, suitable punishment and limitations on smartphones would be useful.