Nowadays there is a trend that media focusses on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. Some people think this is harmful to individuals and socities. Do you agree?

In this contemporary era, Media is the source of information, with the help of media now you can get news updates from one corner to another corner very easily. A large number of people argue that instead of talking about the success and development of the country media reporters talk about the disadvantages. I completely agree with this statement. First and Foremost, they have the assumption that the audience likes to read and watch news about negativity, Therefore, they published a lot of bad news even though they are aware of good news. for instance, a report from the new york times concluded that media reporter print and telecast 75% of negative news. If these guys did not have spread bad news we could have less number death at the time of covid. On the other hand, this news is not only harmful to society but also affect gives a bad message to society. for example, whenever with the help of social media people spread news of covid case increased and people dying it really affects a lot of kids badly. if someone had stopped that in the first place number of covid people could have had control in earlier days. In conclusion, even though media reporters get great attention after spreading bad news public should avoid reading this kind of news so in future they not published this kind of news.