Some people believe that famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether celebrities play a positive role in helping to raise the awareness of the public towards international aid issues. In my opinion, famous figures do attract people's attention, but to some extent Add aย comma,extent show examples they can be seen as a distraction and make individuals focus on them rather than on the problems themselves. Celebrities can undoubtedly draw people's attention for a variety of reasons. Firstly, famous people have a large number of fans who are crazy about them and these followers would tend to imitate the behaviour of idols. For example, Yao Ming, a sports icon in China, dedicated himself to charity and wildlife conservation and asked the public to help those in need, therefore a lot of his fans were aware of the problems and donated their money to charity as well. Secondly, celebrities are more influential in comparison with average people and they have the opportunities to speak in front of the public media. This means that their actions and support can be seen as an advertising campaign, which can draw people's attention. However, sometimes people may just focus on their idols and have no idea about what the real problems are. Some followers of superstars are easily influenced and affected by their idols. They lack the ability to think critically and follow their idols ' instructions without any hesitation. In this case, they are actually paying attention to the celebrities rather than to the problems. This may lead to a detrimental impact and make the situation even worse. In conclusion, while the support by celebrities towards international problems can attract people's attention, some of their followers are in fact caring about their idols and this could make the problems less important.