Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the words, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem? Support your opinion with reason and examples from your own knowledge and experience?

In the last few decades, there has been a significant rise in deforestration across the globe. It, thus, becomes necessary for individuals to tackle multiple problems. Furthermore, I will explain why it has caused a plethora of issues in the recent past. While it might seem impossible to prevent further deforestration, it is not entirely impossible. Firstly, humans should incorporate renewable sources of energy in their daily activities. For example, if mankind depends on solar power for power generation rather than chopping trees to burn wood, there will certainly be a substantial decrease in deforestration. Secondly, the growth of the population needs to be controlled. There is not enough space to accommodate the ever-increasing population. This inevitably gives rise to the incarnation of concrete jungles thereby occupying forest land. Deforestration, clearly, has never been a good idea for many reasons. Primarily, it had an adverse effect not only on wildlife but also on aquatic birds and sea creatures. For example, a certain species of a particular tiger has been endangered. Also, the agricultural sector witnessed a reduction in food sources such as crops. Moreover, trees help in absorbing carbon dioxide. Hence, these gases cause various ailments among humans. I have personally seen individuals suffering from lung cancer and asthma during the last decade. I believe the root cause is nothing else but deforestration. To sum up, citizens should strive to be cautious about deforestration. If the aforementioned solutions are put into practice, there will be an opportunity to restore the forest. We should be aware of the consequences of it through retrospection and reflection.