Some say that sports play an important role in the development of society. Others think it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that sport is significant in the development of society while others think that it is just a free time activity.Overall,in this essay,I will discuss both views and try to explain the role of doing exercises in the modern world. To begin with,a sport improves the health of individuals through regular physical actions.People who do exercises every day are more likely to be athletic, that is they don't suffer from different diseases such as obesity, or heart issues. In addition,athletics is not only a leisure activity it is a lifestyle.Sportsmans usually prefer good food rather than junky sustenance to be in their best conditions. For example,with a healthy lifestyle people are forced to give up bad habits such as smoking and drinking alcohol. Therefore, sport changes the lives of thousands of people and guarantees the best future for the next generations. On the other hand, a lot of individuals guess that sport is nothing more than free moments stuff due to the fact it doesn't help to overcome serious environmental problems such as poverty,wars etc.It is believed that huge amount of the population which spent their free time doing the sport may be more useful if they would be focused on more vital aspects of life. For example,athletes who have a high IQ could be highly skilled professionals in particular fields if they have spent their time on education instead of training. To conclude,definitely sport is a crucial part of our life which develops the community and making some time for activities during our free hours is not bad. However,there are many other fields of activity which would be better for improving the community.