There is a good deal of evidence that increasing car use is contributing to global warming and having other undesirable effects on people’s health and well-being. What can be done to discourage people from using their cars?

Nowadays, many members of nations often use their own vehicles for work or where they study. As a result, it has caused plenty of issues like global warming and lots of impacts on social health. Therefore, some solutions should be found to decline car use and encourage people to travel by public transport like the bus and subway system. In the following essay, a number of ways to achieve that will be mentioned. First of all, the authorities should make strict laws to enforce the government to renovate general vehicles and substitute old buses and trains with new ones. That is the main reason why the majority of the population tends to drive an instance of travelling by public transport. There is not any deniable fact that if they equip them and put enough provisions for commuters, people will become satisfied to use them. To exemplify, providing a better ventilation and cooling system or rising the number of them can be helpful. The second way that plenty of evidence showed a positive result is by increasing the cost of private cars and fossil fuels. To explain, When people compare the different prices between both methods of travelling, they will certainly choose the cheaper one. Finally, the last but not least way is educating all members of society to become familiar with environmental issues. That means, they won't perceive the effects of their behaviours on the weather or the lives of other creatures unless they understand all implications of wrong cases done regularly. To conclude, governments can tackle these issues by doing such cases that are mentioned in the essay. I think these items should be done over the globe and all governments should accept their responsibilities.