In many countries around the world young people decide to leave their parents’ home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a home with friends. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples

It is quite common in many countries that people move out of their parent's house after completing high school. In my opinion, it is a good sign because it shows that those young people are capable and independent. Upbringing by their parents is effective that they are confident to depend on themselves. To begin with, there are many reasons that youngsters leave their parents home for good. One of them could be that they want to further study overseas. When they are away from their parents, they have to take care of themselves. They tend to get tougher and more confident as they need to make decisions themselves. For example, when they arrive in a foreign country, they need to find accommodation. As they are there alone, they have to decide which one to take with all the knowledge that they have. Even though they may have made some bad decisions initially, they would learn from it and get mature. Therefore, staying separate from their parents can help young people develop life skills. In some cases, especially in western countries, teenagers would like to get freedom. Besides, parents also train them to be independent so that they can stand on their feet after high school. If they stay with their parents, they tend to get protection and so it is less likely for them to reach their full potential. For instance, if youngsters decide to live with their parents, they may not need to worry about the rent or food. As a result, they may not be desperate to get themselves a job. They might be wasting their time playing games or hanging out with friends instead of working hard to earn their own living. To sum up, it is the right move for young people to live separately from their parents once they complete high school. Without the protection of parents, they tend to be more decisive and grow stronger to deal with problems in their lives.