People should keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. Agree or disagree ?

These days some people seem to argue that individuals should keep their hard earn capital to themselves, while others are of an opinion that it is the right of the lawmakers to have a certain amount of contribution from a person's monthly salary. However, I am not convinced by the statement made above and there are certain reasons why I hold this view. First and foremost, there is no denying the fact that every individual must contribute from his salary so that the country runs efficiently and the rulers would be able to serve individuals and society in a better way. One illustration of this is that, if the authorities keep receiving a good contribution from every person's monthly wage then this can contribute to the progress of society and there would be improvement and construction of new roads, hospitals and universities. In addition to this, to run the administration matters more efficiently, the government must have an adequate contribution monthly. For example, to pay the salary of its officials in a timely manner, they must have substantial money in their pockets. Moreover, the key aspect is that, every nation needs to establish and maintain strong and healthy relations with foreign countries. These terms with foreigners will help to efficiently cater for the problems if the country is stranded in any issue in future. For instance, to meet and greet foreign delegates in a manner that reflects a soft image, a nation must be strong in monetary terms. On the contrary, there could be some issues for an individual to meet in his monthly expenses if a certain amount is deducted from his gross pay. For people having less income could be left with very low pay remaining after the deduction. To illustrate this view, it could be said that, those persons can be in trouble with their basic necessities and they would be unable to pay utility bills and buy groceries. To sum up, it is certainly true that all individuals must pay a certain value of their wage in order to run and improve the matters of the nation in an efficient manner. By doing so, a regime can be powerful and country could flourish and residents can live happily.