Write about the following topic: Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Some people say that it should be illegal to perform experiments on animals, while I believe that there's some room for it. This is because many valuable research findings rely on animal experiments. And we benefit from these discoveries a lot. The reason why I support the experimentation on animals is that we need them to reveal the secrets of our bodies. It's difficult, expensive and even impossible to test on humans sometimes. Animal experiments would be more economical. Besides, the factors in animal experiments are relatively easier to control. For example, researchers have attempted to dig into the benefits of sleeping. Since the 1960s, they have found numerous inspiring biological facts by conducting their experiments on rats. These findings, such as knowing the relationship between sleeping and some diseases, would be much more complex to obtain if we avoid any animal experiments. Though I suggest that some experimentation on animals should be permitted, I still believe there are some alternatives. In recent times, artificial intelligence is applied in almost every field. If we are able to set all the parameters, AI may calculate the possible effects and give us a reliable result. Though this technology is still in the experimental stage, I am optimistic about it because it has grown fast since it emerged. Conducting research using AI-based methods can be a brand-new solution. In conclusion, I believe animal experiments are essential. However, there may be some possible solutions, such as AI-based methods, to conduct these experiments in the near future.