Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

It is argued that marketing of products through media provokes people to purchase unnecessary items, while a few others believe that, it is vital for the material information to be shared for the knowledge of the public in order for them to make the appropriate decisions. I agree with the latter, and this essay discusses both the points in details. On the one hand, almost all items are brought to the public knowledge in particular, through the media of which, television advertising is the most convenient, as it is backed up with celebrities most of the time. That is to say, brand ambassadors are chosen for every product, and such products are purchased by their well-wishers even though the element may not be of any significance to the buyer. Further, the color and tone of multimedia advertisements are attractive such that children get attracted to them quite quickly, of which Chocolates are an example. On the other hand, advertisements help to increase the public awareness of new products, their advantages and users can compare their prices to the existing products being used. For instance, when a new product is introduced to the market, the items will be able to get the public attention through media. For example, in the past, women used to buy rice and grind it to get rice flour. However, recently, the introduction of ready-made rice flour has saved not only the time and efforts of the ladies in the Kitchen, but also reduced the cost of buying the raw materials and labor cost of grinding it. In conclusion, in my opinion, although some products marketed do not have significance in our daily lives, I believe a vast majority does have, and will help the users to choose the right product.