Nowadays many people choose ready-made food and refuse to cook at home. Why do you think it happens? What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a choice?

Today, there is so much processed food in the market for customers to select from. Hence, numerous people prefer pre-cooked meals rather than cooking in their houses. This essay will discuss the reason contributing to this phenomenon is the populaces are busy in their daily life, given that saving time is the chief merit and insufficient nutrients are the prime demerit. More people are abundant with tasks needed to complete either in their life or job, so several crowds are inclined to have microwaved food in a short time of preparation. Additionally, making any fresh meal is obliged to spend time grocery shopping and purchasing fresh ingredients. Hence, it occupies too much time to prepare for cooking at home. For instance, my mother just needs 10 minutes to heat a piece of frozen pizza but spends at least thirty minutes to make hot lunch. There are several positive effects of consuming ready-preparation food. Firstly, no need to spend too much time is the main reason to digest processed meals. Secondly, frozen food can keep in the refrigerator for a longer time, so as to reduce the time to go to a supermarket. For example, my mother only went to Costco to buy some precooked food once per month due to her busy schedule. Hence, time -saving and conserving prolonged food are two favour consequences to have ready-made food. In contrast, a couple of adverse effects are caused by eating prepared meals. To begin with, plenty of vitamins are lost in frozen food because they are hard to preserve. Hence, it is detrimental for people to consume too many microwaved meals. In addition, some processed food comprises redundant savoury spices in order to emphasize the flavour, which is not good for our health. To cite an example, one survey conducted by a nutritionist indicates that a frozen chicken nugget has one more volume of salt than a fresh chicken nugget. As a result, the reduced amount of nutrition and surplus savoury ingredients are disadvantageous effects to eat pre-cooked dishes. In conclusion, the prominent cause of having fast-cooked cuisine is the public along with a full of workable tasks. Also, utilising little time to prepare a daily meal and ingredients is a positive outcome without cooking fresh dishes, but not enough balanced diets are a dominant concern for having a frozen dish.