Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is been argued that public figures are not treated fairly by the media. A group of people believe that the public should not invade the personal lives of celebrities, while others argue it is the sacrifice of their fame. I opine with the initial view, and this essay discusses both points in detail. On the first hand, individuals become famous mainly because of the roles they portray in movies or advertisements. That is to say, role models are handpicked as characters for attracting the public, hence have to be closer to the public in order to maintain their state of fame. For example, Priyanka Chopra, a public idol, is highly rewarded as she shares her private life on social media such as Facebook and Instagram on a regular basis. For this reason, she has over a million subscribers. On the other hand, it is vital for the world to acknowledge that filmmakers are also individuals who have a life behind the camera. To exemplify, these individuals also face trouble in their daily lives, in addition to having matters that they would prefer not to share with the outside world. For instance, a family fight between husband and wife, which, if kept between both will be resolved faster rather than shared with their well-wishers, may make the trouble more intense. In conclusion, in my,opinion although famous people are paid heavily for the work they perform, it is crucial that their private life should be out of focus by the media and their privacy to be respected and acknowledged.